Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.7
Staff
8.9
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Kim
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    25 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anton_Maltsev
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    25 April 2018

    Good old colonial style

    Main hotel minus - it's pretty far from Ubud. It's pretty hard to go to the Ubud by the feet. Around 20min to the border and pretty hight hill on the way back. It have minor minus: 1) Our room had poor soundproofing. We can hear almost all words from one of near room. 2) On check-out hotel try to insrease bill on 3% when I pay by the card. But when I said: "Sorry, but booking price final, you can't increace it" they set original price.
    Very good rooms. Good quallity, big bed, big terrace. Good AC + fan + mosquito net. Good and deep pool (3m deep). Beautifull territory - rice fields, flowers, squirrel. Breakfasts with LOT of fruit.
    Mohit
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Johanna
    nz

    Review score

    7.9
    21 April 2018

    I will not go back

    My room wasn’t very clean. The toilet hadn’t been cleaned at all. The food was bland and uninspired
    The beauty of the grounds and my room
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michelle
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    18 April 2018

    We would stay here again. We loved our room, the pools and the gardens. Handy to everything.

    We were treated to a floral arrangement and an outdoor bathroom for our anniversary celebration. Our villa was amongst the rice fields and we were lucky enough to see a harvest. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and traditional style and are set amongst immaculate landscaped gardens.
    GOPIKRISHNA
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    17 April 2018

    Comfortable relaxing stay.

    Food Not bad, but not excellent; Swimming Pool ( very small)
    Location, Greenery, Calm, Peaceful, Clean
    JL
    de

    Review score

    5.4
    16 April 2018

    Not worth the money!

    - came because the hotel was advertising its yoga offers, but no yoga available. usage of yoga shala only for a tremendous "private class" fee - when we arrived and saw that their walk-in rates were almost 200 IDR below what we had booked for a standard room, we felt completely ripped-off. No cooperation offered. Also moon prices for airport transfers... - very dark rooms - "clean" towels placed in the room had dark strains on them - seemed like every room service employee wanted to sell us tours and transfers for a "very good price" (which was indeed very good compared to the hotel's official price), but totally annoying!
    - good breakfast buffet - nice surroundings, located in rice fields - scooter rent a little bit overpriced but very convenient just across the street
    LIM
    my

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Clare
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    13 April 2018
    Air con in one of our rooms started leaking and we were told this couldn't be fixed because Nyepi was the next day and the relevant person was not around. We got a new bedroom but it was much inferior to the initial connecting twin. It was older and bathroom not as good. Would have been disappointed if this was the room we were shown to straight away but luckily we could still use the balcony etc at our old room since it was a connection one so we just used the new one to sleep.
    We had great connecting rooms (can't remember the numbers but they overlooked the infinity pool). They were connected outdoors by a really nice, large balcony with seating (sofas and tables and chairs sets with ornamental lamps hanging). The rooms were a good size (we had one double and one twin room) and they had good bathrooms. It was a nice touch that on the first night a beautiful traditional flower and offering was left in the room. You could do classes at the property in gamelan music, offering making, cooking and yoga for a very reasonable price. The grounds are what set the hotel apart- rice paddies, coconut trees, banana trees, flowers and more. The hotel does dogging and burns citronella candles to keep insects at bay, but when we stayed in March we didn't have any problems at all with insects (other than a few ants in the bathroom which never came back after I sprayed the area with the spray which was provided in the wardrobe). The beds all have nets which we used just as a precaution. Food in restaurant is tasty and there is a wide selection. Fresh fruit juices are good. When we stayed it was Nyepi (Balinese New Year). On this day you are not allowed out or the hotel grounds, the hotel does not use lights (was an adventure navigating the grounds at dark but the stars were amazing) and food is only served until early evening (we were finishing our dinner in the dark since we went near sunsent!) the hotel is in a great position for nyepi parade with the ogoh Ogoh- they stop directly outside the hotel! Nice staff, especially women in dining room who were friendly and dressed beautifully!
    Jess Mac
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    11 April 2018

    Beautiful property

    The noise was so loud from the street during the night. The cleaning/ maitenenace staff were also quite loud in the mornings. The shower is over the bath and hand held, with no screen or anything which means you end up with water all over the floor.
    The rooms are beautiful and well kept even if they are older style. The rooms have a lot of space and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The grounds are amazing and expansive. We saw a bit of wildlife in the jungle on the property. There are 3 different pools so you can get some privacy.
    Anthony
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018

    I wish I was there now...

    A perfect place to explore Ubud from - divine setting, beautifully maintained, excellent attention to detail, great food, fantastic value, charming staff.
    Warapong
    th

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    Bug spray they use in the room.
    In the nature. Wooden floor. Big balcony. Nice view from the room.
    Donna
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    8 April 2018

    I loved staying at your beautiful place with my three children suksama 😊

    Sheets on bed looked stained or dirty.
    Tropical gardens, fruit trees, rice paddocks , breakfast fruit.
    Katherine
    au

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AlvaroQE
    es

    Review score

    3.8
    8 April 2018

    Worst hotel in Bali so far

    The hotel may had have a better times years ago but now it doesn´t represent what they show in their pictures. The service wasn´t helpful enough and they were not able to control the annoying and a bit rude taxi drivers at the front door. Cleanliness was far from expected, especially in the bathrooms with their old and dirty towels. Overall the hotel was not worthy at all fo the price paid, you will be able to find much better places for less. Just find a better place.
    Was nice to leave the hotel.
    geoffrey mark
    au

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018

    loved it

    not so much hot water but hey cold shower were the order of the day anyway to cool down
    the location was simply beautiful every member of staff friendly and helpful and the villa was brilliant
    Michael
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elena
    de

    Review score

    10
    7 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sheshgiri
    sg

    Review score

    10
    7 April 2018

    Always taken care of. Never felt the anxiety of being on a trip.

    Non availability of variety of vegetarian food
    Cleanliness, Courteous staff members, efficient service
Loading reviews