Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.0
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Kevin
    gu

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018

    A great stay outside of busy downtown ubud!

    We rented the villa and it was amazing! The room was beautiful with a nice porch overlooking the now peanut fields. The room is very clean and the outdoor bathroom is amazing. The staff was very helpful and they also packed us breakfast at 2AM for our Mt. Batur hike....amazing! The complimentary breakfast was healthy and tasty. I highly recommend this place! The area is about 5 minutes from downtown ubud by scooter/car or 15 minutes by walk. Great location if you dont want to stay around the busier areas of ubud. Little to no traffic in this area.
    Adam
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 September 2018
    Just a great retreataway from the noisy trafic and hib hub of Ubud. Calm and peaceful and staff very welcoming and well mannered
    Alain
    fr

    Review score

    5.0
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Doris Mounsey
    au

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Third time back

    Friendliness, always helpful, always smile. paradise. It was my third stay.
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    17 September 2018
    The bathroom was a bit small and pool area a bit cramped with deck chairs.
    Loved the location, oasis away from the busy streets. Walking distance to shops and beach.
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    11 September 2018
    Bathrooms a bit dated, people smoked at the pool and the walls very thin. Noise came through the rooms, in some cases quite loudly.
    Included breakfast was great, stunning pool, beautiful upstairs room and very friendly helpful staff. Yoga shalas beautiful.
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    11 September 2018
    This room (46) I stayed in for one night and was very dark and if I'd stayed here the whole time I would have been disappointed.
    Good breakfast, beautiful surrounds and lovely infinity pool.
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    11 September 2018

    Couple's getaway

    It's a shame there wasn't more shuttles to the city centre/market. It's also a shame that there wasn't a bar to sit at and have a drink with friends.
    The staff were great and friendly. The bungalow was gorgeous and always kept clean for us. The grounds were beautiful too. The breakfast was good and had a variety to choose from each day.
    Fernando
    pt

    Review score

    7.1
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jean-Luc
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    9 September 2018
    Top buffet for breakfast Nice garden. Nice decoration. Very nice room. Very easy to reach Ubud center.
    Denys
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    7 September 2018
    The room we stayed at was a bit too dark even with all the lights turn on. Towels were old and drained.
    Great breakfasts (one of the best we had during our 2.5 weeks spent in Bali), very, clean quiet and comfy Balinese style room at the cottage surrounded by a beautiful garden with small pond in front. Proximity to a local mall (5-10 minute walk) and town's center (15-20 minute walk).
    AAMNA
    in

    Review score

    5.0
    4 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Visiting from Australia
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    3 September 2018

    Not bad but I think it could be better

    No concept of dietary requirements, did not understand that food allergies were serious. The bathroom was open to the sky which seemed lovely until it rained and the roof fell in bits into the bathroom. Food was not very good, would not recommend the restaurant. Extra bed (couch) was much smaller than it appeared in the photo. The photos did not really accurately represent the room.
    Very nice staff, lovely rice paddies. Good bed, big bathtub. The staff were especially friendly and really tried to be helpful. Really nice grounds and swimming pools, excellent bed with mosquito nets. Great patio to sit on. Some good restaurants close by
    Lesley-Ann
    ie

    Review score

    7.1
    3 September 2018
    Arrived and was told room had a leak. Had to go to “sister” hotel called Bliss Spa for 1 night. Not nice. Room smelled awful. Long way away. Ananda upgraded us to a different room when we checked in on day 2 and gave us a free dinner but room had tonnes of cockroaches and lizards and spiders. Nice hotel though.
    Breakfast was amazing. Great location only about a 15/20min walk into Ubud.
    Gianna
    it

    Review score

    5.0
    1 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jennifer
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    1 September 2018

    We loved the place would stay again

    Restaurant toilets not as clean and fresh as I would like
    Good breakfast
    ALESSANDRO
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    31 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Uttam
    in

    Review score

    7.5
    30 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Orellie Tylor
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    29 August 2018

    Good value for money

    The bed was rock hard
    Good location, friendly staff
Loading reviews